Processed with VSCO with p5 preset
Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

This project was one of my favorites. Glenn was right about how beautiful the Rives BFK paper is. I loved the thickness, texture and the rough edges. I used different color highlighters for this project and I loved the way the paper absorbed it. I chose to do this project with my boyfriend and we had a great time doing it. After getting the initial laughter of it all, it almost became very relaxing and reminded me of meditating. Just letting go and not worrying about the outcome was a nice and stress free feeling. We both had the same amount of control so it was soothing to just flow with the pen.  The outcome was interesting, we noticed how some movements were more sharp and others were curves and more relaxed. It almost reminds me of the artist I interviewed this week, Emily Barnett.

 

 

